top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOtema Y

Love Me

Why do you make me so happy?

I can’t help but smile when I think of you

Although it looks like me and you are a wrong pair.

Maybe in the future we’ll know we were actually right for each other

After all, did they not say that

‘if you can’t get someone out of your mind maybe they’re supposed to be there?’

So maybe we are meant to be together

But you need to set your life straight

You need to let go of whatever you’re holding on to

And hold on tight to me

Cause although it looks like I’m not going anywhere,

I may slip away

My constant thoughts of you may let me slide – away from you.

Without noticing, I may end up far away from you.

And when I finally look up, I’d see you longing for me.

Longing for me with your eyes and your aura

I’d discern your aura, emanating from far away.

I’d be too far away to run back to you.

And by then, your longing will not be strong enough to pull me any closer.

So you’ll stand and stare.

Longing for me as I would for you.

But your persistent tears would not be strong enough to draw me.

Your screams would pierce your ears but would fade before reaching mine.

Your shouts would only create clouds of fog which will only blur the clear between us.

So I’d urge you to be still and calm as you can.

I’d sit and cross my legs and stare into your eyes,

Just to calm my soul.

Because by then it’ll be too late to fall into your arms.

I’d urge you to stand or sit, that’d be your choice.

It’d be proper then to just return the gaze.

We could communicate with the silence, the tears and love through our eyes.

Tears and pain will be common emotions we’d share.

For all this to be a dream, drop what’s holding you back

And love me relentlessly

Love me and show me that’d you’d give all for me.

I don’t want to love you from a distance.

That’d hurt us more than we may be hurting now.

So babe, If you wanna love me,

Just love me.

Love all of me

With all of you.

(13th Feb 2017)

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

She

bottom of page