top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOtema Y

Searching

I don’t know if i’m disturbed.

I’m itching. Itching to leave.

I’m uneasy.

There’s this feeling that makes me want to leave.

To leave this minute.

Not wait any longer.

My dear, if you find this note and I’m not around, know that I’m gone. I’m gone looking for something. I don’t know what it is but I just have to find it. I’m quite unhappy. There’s something missing – something I desperately need to find. I just cannot rest if i don’t find it. There’s a hole in me. A missing piece. it makes me want to distance myself from the world until I find that thing I’m looking for.

My darl, do you ever get this feeling? This strong urge that pushes you towards something you’re yet to see or experience. There’s a force that does not rest until you feel it. It knocks you about. Hoping you’d soon see what it is it wants you to see. I’ll find it and I’ll see it. It almost seems like an endless journey of twists and whirls but there’s always a straight path hidden in there. An eye in the storm.

So I’m going. Going to find what I’m looking for. A piece of advice to you my friend. When this same fire ignites in you, don’t put it out. Fuel it until the flaming desire burns so bright in you. Almost consumes you that you can’t sit. I hope you can join me in my journey.

Love,

A determined friend on a willful journey.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

She

bottom of page