top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOtema Y

To The Beat

When it’s time I won’t budge

I’ll just sit and stare.

When the bell tolls

I’ll just sit and stare.

When the cock crows

I’ll just sit and listen.

I wont obey.

When the trumpet sounds,

Hands over ears,

I’ll just sit and not stir.

When the time is right

When the gun is shot.

When the rifle sounds.

When the birds flee from the trees

I’ll sit still.

I’ll do this because I want to

I won’t be forced against my will

When you send for me

Or you come face to face

I’ll stare eye to eye

I’ll speak mouth to mouth

Your A will be my B

And your C my D

I’ll speak out

You’ll know from day one how i felt

When I don’t want something I don’t.

When I do want something I do.

So when I say I won’t budge I wont

I’ll move when I wish to

I’ll dance to my own tune

Cause I’m the only one who hears and feels my rhythm.

(29th April 2016)

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

She

bottom of page